Zweigelt Exquisit 15 - DIE WEINWURM´s

Go to content

Main menu:

ZWEIGELT
Exquisit 2015
Weinviertel DAC new generation
Dark ruby red, juicy cherry in the nose, morello cherry and velvet tannines, density but juvenile freshness, a hint of roasty notes and spice in the long finish

STYLE Dark ruby red, juicy cherry in the nose, morello cherry and velvet tannines, density but juvenile freshness, a hint of roasty notes and spice in the long finish.

An ideal companion to pasta, lasagne or steak.

VINIFICATION Middle of October it is at its best balance of fruit and body. Harvested manually in small boxes makes sure we just harvest the best quality. After 10 days maceration it has fully expressed its fruit while it ferments at 28° C. It ripens in big wooden barrels for 9 month. Finally it stays for another 6 month in the bottle to fully develop its round fruit.

TRAINING SYSTEM The medium tigh trellis training system and the high canopy provide the berries with optimal photosynthesis and the best air circulation for real good grapes. The cane pruning system leaves just one eye to shoot in spring. Additionally to the green harvest this brings a maximum of quality into our berries.

TERROIR In the extremely hot vineyard called Schilling, the Zweigelt earns all its finesse. The soft hill facing south has different tongues of brown earth, loam and loess. This offers ideal conditions for fine fruit, vibrant herbs and an elegant acidity. All grapes growing, because the adjacent forest Plot makes the nights cool, providing the berries with vibrant elegance.

WEATHER 2015 To keep it short and simple, this vintage was fabulously best. Warm, sometimes a little too warm, dry, sometimes a little too dry, and temperatures like summer during the harvest in autumn, served best quality and beautiful quantity to us.
PRODUCT OF: Austria
REGION: Lower Austria
QUALITY: Qualitätswein
DRINKING AGE: 2-5 years
TO SERVE AT: 12-14 °C
ALCOHOL: 13,0 vol%
RESIDUAL SUGAR: 2,0 g/L DRY
ACIDITY: 5,4 g/L
MUST WEIGHT: 19° KMW
AWARDS

2016 PRAGUE PREMIUM Gold
2010 SALONE DEL GUSTO winner of grape variety

Back to content | Back to main menu

Zweigelt Exquisit 15 - DIE WEINWURM´s

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt

Hauptmenü:

Zweigelt
Exquisit 2015
Weinviertel DAC new generation
Kräftiges Rubin, saftige Kirsche in der Nase, Weichsel und samtenes Tannin, durchgehende Dichte mit jugendlicher Struktur, ein Hauch Röstnoten im langen Abgang

STILISTIK Kräftiges Rubin, saftige Kirsche in der Nase, Weichsel und samtenes Tannin, durchgehende Dichte mit jugendlicher Struktur, ein Hauch Röstnoten im langen Abgang.

Ein perfekter Begleiter zu Pasta und Lasagne, aber auch zu Steak!

AUSBAU Erst Mitte Okotber ist Frucht & Fülle in perfekter Harmonie. Per Hand in kleinen Bottichen ernten wir beste Trauben. Nach einer Maischestandzeit von 10 Tagen kann er all seine Frucht entfalten und fermentiert bei 28° Celsius. Im großen Holz reift er für 9 Monate, bevor er für weitere 6 Monate auf der Flasche seine ganze Frucht entfalten kann.

ERZIEHUNG Das mittelhohe Erziehungssystem und die hohe Laubwand gewährleisten optimale Photosynthese und beste Luftzirkulation für gesundes Traubenmaterial. Mit dem Streckerschnitt wird darauf geachtet, dass nur ein Auge im Frühjahr austreibt, um die ganze Kraft der Rebe für wenige Trauben zu erhalten. Durch Ausdünnen wird ein Maximum an Qualität erreicht.

TERROIR In der heißen Ried Schilling reift der Zweigelt mit all seiner Raffinesse heran. Der sanfte Südhang mit seinen unterschiedlichen Zungen aus Braunerde, Lehm und Löss bietet ideale Bedingungen für feine Frucht, anregende Würze und elegante Säure. Denn der angrenzende Plotwald sorgt für kühle Nächte, die den Trauben Leichtigkeit verleihen.

WETTER 2015 Einfach bestens könnte man diesen Jahrgang kurz zusammenfassen. Warum, manchmal sogar etwas zu warm, trocken und sommerlich bis in den Herbst hinein, brachte und beste Qualität und schönste Mengen, denn auch von Unwettern und Verrieselung wurden wir dieses Jahr verschont.
HERKUNFT: Österreich
WEINBAUGEBIET: Niederösterreich
QUALITÄTSSTUFE: Qualitätswein
TRINKREIFE: 2-5 Jahre
TRINKTEMPERATUR: 12-14 °C
ALKOHOL: 13,0 vol%
RESTZUCKER: 2,0 g/L TROCKEN
SÄURE: 5,4 g/L
MOSTWAAGE: 19° KMW
Auszeichnungen


Zurück zum Seiteninhalt | Zurück zum Hauptmenü